prelude to youth fall retreat

At the moment I am taking a break from finalizing preparations for this year’s Youth Fall Retreat.  This will be my second time to Bluestone Camp in Hinton, WV and I am excited to enjoy the serenity of the area. 

This year’s theme is “Experiencing God.”  So, tomorrow, we will incorporate a purposeful time of prayer, Scriptural reading, writing, and discussion, at the expense of games!  Yes, we will have fun and plenty of time to “kick-it,” but I am really looking forward to creating an environment for the youth, adult volunteers, and myself, to be removed from the busyness of life and to truly experience God.

Keep us in your prayers as we are away this weekend and I will update you as soon as I can. 

Leave a Reply

